The School Committee

The School Committee

The Sydney Sanskrit School under the auspices of School of Vedic Sciences (Auust) Inc., is run by a dedicated committee that has adopted the Model Constitution under the Associations Incorporation Act 2009.

The current committee was elected in the 2012 annual general body meeting (AGM) for a period of two years. The dedicated committee members of 2012-14 include:

Principal – Sydney Sanskrit School

Dr Meenakshi Srinivasan


Dr Lakshmi Satyanarayana


Sri Avichal Narayan


Sri Kaniyur Sundareswaran


Mr Gopal Subramanian

Joint Treasurer

Mrs Meera Jagadeesh

Public Relations Officer

Dr Meenakshi Srinivasan

Cultural Coordinator

Mrs Vijaya Alur

Cultural Co-Coordinator

Mrs Amita Narayan

OH&S Officers

Sri Karthik Subramanian and  Sri Jagadeesh Doraiswamy